On 1st July four enhancements and corrections were deployed:
- When a Group Ledger is downloaded to Excel -ve amounts now appear as negative values (previously they were positive)
- When editing a Group Ledger transaction the first character of an amount is not longer being dropped when typed in.
- Many u3as were renewing members by mistake. In addition to clicking "OK" a box must now be ticked with a warning that the action cannot be undone.
- When recipients of a bulk email share an email address the notice now warns that one or more recipients may be removed (previously it read "have been removed"). This happens because some, but not all, mail providers don't accept duplicate messages. The best way to help prevent this is to personalise messages using a token e.g. start the email "Dear #FAM," so the email send starts "Dear Graham," etc.