If your u3a has enabled it, you may view or update the personal details that your u3a holds by signing in to the Members Portal as described in 10.2 and clicking Update your personal details
You may update the following details about yourself:
- Title, Forename & Surname
- Known as (e.g. William may be known as Bill).
- Suffix: an honour, e.g. MBE
- Initials, Mobile phone number and Email address (see below *)
- Emergency Contact – the name and phone number of a friend or relative (make sure that you have permission to share their details).
- There is a box which you can tick if you don’t wish to allow the Leader of any Group that you are a member of to see your contact details.
- There is also the option of uploading your photo which will then appear on your next membership card. The picture must be saved as jpg, png, or gif, maximum file size 2MB. A square format photo (aspect ratio 1:1) is advised to suit the space on the membership card. Photos can be cropped to a square using a smartphone app or other photo editing software (if you are unsure how to re-size a photo, send it to your Beacon Admin or Membership Secretary to upload it for you).
You may update the following details about where you live:
- House Number/Name & Street
- Additional line (for a Village or District name)
- County (may be blank because a County is not required according to Post office address guidance)
- Home phone number (landline)
You can update your password, and If your u3a has enabled it you may update your preferences for things such as receiving the TAM magazine or Newsletter, volunteering to help with things, etc.
After making any alterations to your details, press Update Personal Details.
You will receive an email confirming your updated details.
* Changing your email address
If you changed your email address you will be taken back to the Members Portal log-in screen, but do not attempt to log in yet.
You will receive an email asking you to confirm your email address. Clicking the link in the email will take you back to the Members Portal log-in screen where there will be a message to say that your email address has been verified.
After entering your email address & password and pressing Confirm Identity you will be taken back to the Members Portal home page.
|Article was previously part of 10.2 Members Portal
|Updated to include the new "My Preferences" section.